Skip navigation

Pan-European (IBRO-PERC)

IBRO Regional Committees support the IBRO mission and help to plan and implement IBRO activities in their local areas. They create and support education and training programmes suited to local needs and promote neuroscience in their regions through advocacy, mentoring and community building. For more information, click on the links below:


Robert Gábriel (Chair, 2011)
University of Pécs
Pecs, Hungary

Fabio Blandini (2018)
IRCCS Fondazione Istituto Neurologico Nazionale C. Mondino
Pavia, Italy

Carsten Duch (2015)
Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz
Mainz, Germany 

Laurent Fagni (2011)
Institute of Functional Genomics
Montpellier, France

Herta Flor (2018)
University of Heidelberg
Heidelberg, Germany

Jan Lehotsky (2018)
Comenius University in Bratislava
Bratislava, Slovakia

Marina Pizzi (2018)
Università degli Studi di Brescia
Brescia, Italy

Ana-Maria Zagrean (2018)
Carol Davila University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Bucharest, Romania