Skip navigation

Asia-Pacific (IBRO-APRC)

IBRO Regional Committees support the IBRO mission and help to plan and implement IBRO activities in their local areas. They create and support education and training programmes suited to local needs and promote neuroscience in their regions through advocacy, mentoring and community building. For more information, click on the links below:


Melinda Fitzgerald (2016)
University of Western Australia
Crawley, Australia

Shigang He (2014)
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Shanghai, China 

Nancy Ip (2014)
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Kowloon, Hong Kong

Tadashi Isa (2016)
Kyoto University
Kyoto, Japan

Bong-Kiun Kaang (2016)
Seoul National University
Seoul, South Korea

Cheah Pike-See (2016)
Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)
Puchong, Selangor, Malaysia 

KEIJI TANAKA (Chair, 2010)
RIKEN Brain Science Institute
Wako City, Japan

Shubha Tole (2010)
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai, India