Skip navigation

Africa (IBRO-ARC)

IBRO Regional Committees support the IBRO mission and help to plan and implement IBRO activities in their local areas. They create and support education and training programmes suited to local needs and promote neuroscience in their regions through advocacy, mentoring and community building. For more information, click on the links below:


Pierre Luabeya (Chair, 2012) 
Hôpital Neuro‐Psychiatrique Saint‐Martin
Dave, Belgium; Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of Congo

Samir Ahboucha (2012)
Hassan First University
Khouribga, Morocco

Angelina Kakooza  (2014)
Makerere University College of Health Sciences
Kampala, Uganda

Musa Mabandla (2010)
University of KwaZulu Natal
Durban, South Africa

Paul Manger (2010)
University of the Witwatersrand
Johannesburg, South Africa

Adesola Ogunniyi (2010)
University College Hospital
Ibadan, Nigeria

James Olopade (2012)
University of Ibadan
Ibadan, Nigeria

Amira Zaky (2016)
Alexandria University
Alexandria, Egypt


A Gallo Diop (2006)
Université Cheikh Anta Diop de Dakar
Dakar, Senegal

Vivienne Russell (2004)
University of Cape Town
Cape Town, South Africa