Skip navigation

Publications Committee

The IBRO Publications Committee's mandate is to oversee the IBRO journal Neuroscience. The committee's tasks are:

  • to assist the Editors in maintaining the highest standards in scientific content of the journal and to ensure that it promotes excellence in and awareness of neuroscience research from all regions of the world and in all areas of neuroscience research.
  • to maintain efficient communication between the Editors and Publisher, currently Elsevier, to ensure smooth running of the journal production process and timely publication of reports in paper and electronic form.
  • to monitor the general scientific publishing environment worldwide to ensure that Neuroscience maintains and increases its stature in the general framework of scientific and neuroscience journal publications and follows the latest trends in electronic and paper publishing.

Ying Shing Chan (Editor-in-Chief, IBRO Reports, 2016)
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China

Ross Hildrew (2014)
Senior Publisher
Neuroscience, Elsevier Ltd
London, UK

Juan Lerma (Editor-in-Chief, IBRO Neuroscience, 2016)
Instituto de Neurociencias
Alicante, Spain

Pierre Magistretti (Acting Chair, 2016)
IBRO President
Brain Mind Institute
Lausanne, Switzerland

Michael Osuch (2013)
Publishing Director, Neuroscience and Psychology, Elsevier Ltd
London, UK

Hans-Joachim Pflüger (2014)
IBRO Treasurer
Freie Universität Berlin
Berlin, Germany 

Jerome Sanes (Associate Editor, IBRO Neuroscience, 2016)
Brown University
Providence, USA 

Keiji Tanaka (2018)
IBRO Secretary General
RIKEN Brain Science Institute
Wako, Japan